Limited Edition: Home Sweet Homespun

Are you looking for a holiday gift that will wow everyone? This Limited Edition Birchbox is a show stopper. This box is FULL of things to keep you “cozy at home”. Everything item in this box is devoted to all things handwritten and homemade. What I love about this LE box is what it’s perfect for a hostess gift or even as a little treat to yourself—either way, there’s plenty of warm fuzzies to go around.

LE_HSHS

You can find this box at Birchbox.com for $40.00 which is a total steal as it’s valued at $96!

Like every other Birchbox, this one comes with a cute design and an information card inside.

HSHS_Cards

Richer Poorer Socks

These socks are my favorite! I’m normally a footie sock kind of a person, but these are super cute and I love how soft they are. To wear them at work, I would pair them with dark, solid pants in black or grey. Don’t worry too much about matching or clashing—that is the trend right now.

HSHS_Socks

Milk Bar Cornflake-Chocolate-Chip-Marshmallow Cookie Mix

These cookies LOOK amazing!!! I haven’t had the chance to make these yet, but I hear these are some of the best! This mix is actually from the legendary Milk Bar Bakery in New York City. Have you ever tried these before? If you have, let me know in the comments! I’ll post pictures on my Instagram once I get around to making these. 🙂

HSHS_Cookie

Illume Mini Tin Soy Candle

This candle is unexpectedly amazing! It came with Noble Currant which is a fruity, festive blend of red currant, sherry, and crimson rose on a base of frankincense, warm spices, and rare woods. Yep… just reading that didn’t trip my trigger but the smell is so mature! The candle could make a great gift for a hostess.

HSHS_Candle

Askinosie Chocolate® Single Origin Sipping Chocolate

To tell you the truth, I’ve never heard of sipping chocolate before. I’m not sure what this tastes like as I don’t have milk at home, but I am excited to go out and get some to try this. You are suppose to mix a handful of these morsels into 4 Tablespoons of warm milk. It just seems so weird to only make 4 Tbsp. and not a full glass. Will have to get a tiny cup to sip out of so I can enjoy this better. 🙂

HSHS_HotChoc

Soak Handmaid Luxury Hand Crème

This lotion is so luxurious! It’s made in Canada  so that means it HAS to help with the dryness because they have crazy winters up there.  It’s made up of shea butter, olive oil, and vitamins A and E. I love the travel size so you can take it with you when you travel this holiday season.

HSHS_Lotion

Cowshed Lippy Cow Natural Lip Balm

This lip balm is so cute! This is a travel size, but if you ask me, it’s perfect!!  The company COWSHED uses many essential oils to protect and soothe dry lips as well as other good-for-you ingredients like aloe, coconut oil, and jojoba oil to leave your lips super soft and smooth. This lip balm is free of parabens, petrochemicals, sulphates, and artificial colors or fragrances. Over all, it’s a great and hydrating lip balm.

HSHS_LipBalm

Meri Meri The Little Garden Treat Kit

This box of tags come with 18 decorative tags made of natural cardstock in three different colored styles and two types of twine to tie everything together. It’s great to use on your holiday gifts or your holiday treats. It’s so great because homemade is the new trend!

HSHS_Tags

MakersKit Hanging Photo Clips Complete Project Kit

This photo clips project kit comes with everything you need to make your own hanging photo decor. It includes twine, mini clothes pins to clip on your photos, and patterned paper to add colorful accents to the final look. They say it’s a photo clip set, but I will be using this to show off all of the holiday cards that I receive. It’s so much more fun to display them than to put them into a basket. How do you display your holiday cards? I’m always looking for new and fun ways to decorate during the holidays.

HSHS_Clips

Over all, I was incredibly happy with this box, so much that there is one going under my tree for a family member. 🙂

 

This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this box myself. All opinions and photos are my own.

2 thoughts on “Limited Edition: Home Sweet Homespun

Leave a Reply

